Follow

Can uploaded files get lost?

In case there were files uploaded and 

we cannot transmit your files. As we are not permanently storing files on our servers this may cause your uploads to be lost. Once the quota is topped up or the connection is re-established your uploading users would be required to send you the files again.

Therefore please always make sure you have sufficient quota and check on your connections once in a while (especially if some uploads do not show up in your cloud).

 

Remark:

We are currently implementing an optional upload buffer which will temporarily keep the failed uploads in a secure location. With this feature we will soon be able to re-try transferring failed uploads. So stay tuned...

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk